Nature Hotel Steinschalerhof Steinschaler Gardens Steinschaler Cuisine Nature Hotel Steinschaler Doerfl
Logo

Nature Hotel Steinschalerhof
A-3203 Rabenstein, Warth 20

Nature Hotel Steinschaler Doerfl
A-3213 Frankenfels

Umweltzeichen
de
hu
Titelbild suess_32.jpg
About  Contact us  Inquiry  How to find us

Welcome to the Steinschaler Hotels

Tradition and common-sense in the Valley of the Dirndl






Logo Schorn


Logo dirndltal.com
Logo Pielachtal
Logo pielachtal.com

Logo Steinschaler Wiki




Steinschalerhof Holidays Steinschalerhof Seminars Steinschaler Doerfl Incentives
Image: Decoration

Welcome to Steinschaler Nature Hotels

Our slogan: Tradition and common-sense!

Let us start with common-sense. Some of our keywords here are: a gentle approach to nature, sustainability, healthy food. At the same time though, common sense does not necessarily exclude tradition. Our offers therefore include traditional elements - from snacks to feasts!

Steinschaler Nature Hotels unite coziness with local and regional food and drinks, nature right outside the door with modern conveniences in the rooms, resulting in the already quite widely appreciated Steinschaler hospitality.

We, Annemarie and Johann Weiss, and all of the Steinschaler Team, are hosts from passion. We would like to invite you cordially to get to know us and our houses!


Image: Muscovy duck breast

Nature Hotel Steinschalerhof

Let us start with the Steinschalerhof in Warth (Rabenstein) in the Dirndl Valley .

The Steinschalerhof in Warth (Rabenstein) is a well-known and popular conference hotel close to St. Poelten, the provincial capital of Lower Austria. Our hotel has achieved a good reputation through its sophisticated Steinschaler cuisine that utilizes wild herbs from our very own gardens.

The Steinschalerhof complex is arranged around an old country house, the Vierkanthof, and is surrounded by nature, the Steinschaler Gardens and Ponds. In the course of time, a southern wing, the South Garden House, has been added to this building, also with much nature around. Our offer is complemented by garden and log houses, a sizeable earth cellar called the Mostinum and the apartment house Königswiese.

More about the Steinschalerhof


Image: Valley View

Nature Hotel Steinschaler Doerfl

Steinschaler Doerfl (Steinschaler Village) lies up in the mountains in Frankenfels, at 730 meters above sea level. These very peaceful of our premises have been built, and this in a very real sense, upon the foundations of an old farm, the farm building having been gently expanded with new structures. In doing so, we have remained true to our principles: leave as much nature as possible intact at our doorsteps, but create a functional architectural design for our guests at the same time.

The hotel village is an ideal place for seminars and events embedded in the primeval cultural landscape, but also well suitable for hikers or for hotel guests just seeking some tranquillity. Due to the Steinschaler Doerfl´s ideal situation, our framework "Rent a village" (or as we say "Rent a Doerfl") is enjoying increasing popularity.

More about the Steinschaler Doerfl


Image: Plow Hut

Holidays at the Steinschalerhof

The Pielach Valley lies – quite conveniently situated – to the south-west of St. Poelten, and has evolved under the trademark “Valley of the Dirndl” into a proper holiday region. Spending your vacation in the Valley of the Dirndl today means relaxation for body, mind and soul.

If you like walking or hiking, or maybe would like to swim in a clean river, you are in the right place. If you want to learn about regional and genuine products, you are in the right place, too. And should you be looking for a relaxing vacation for the entire family including your children, with lots of animals and many an adventure, with us, you are in the right place again. Only if you are into crowded beach parties, will you look for them here in vain.

Holidays at the Steinschalerhof


Image: Seminar

Seminars in the Steinschalerhof

Numerous rooms in all sizes, a high technical standard and tasty regional cuisine including creative vegetarian dishes constitute our basic offering to you. We recognize however that in order to have successful seminars, you will need more than just nice rooms and great food. Alongside our consulting services and the competent coaching of events, our complete offering therefore also comprises a big pool of exciting and funny program elements that, together with all the small details, will help you to achieve real success with your seminars.

Our generous space offer is always praised by our visitors. Room sizes between 25 and 297 square meters with numerous group rooms and private niches are ready to accommodate your needs. And our special seminar rooms surrounded by a lot of green, like the room “Teichbrücke” or the “Pfluaghittn”, round off our services.

Our two locations, the Steinschalerhof and the Steinschaler Doerfl complement each other excellently. You as an organizer of seminars have the choice between an established hotel in the valley and an idyllic, calm hotel village in the mountains.

Seminars in the Steinschalerhof


Image: Ceremony

Seminars and Incentives in the Steinschaler Doerfl

A village in the mountains only for you! This spacious facility, far from the next village is the ideal location for a really unique seminar, an impressive presentation or a memorable incentive experience. The Doerfl is particularly suitable for events up until 500 persons, but we might have the ideal offer also for smaller or even tiny groups in one of our 15 houses.

In addition to the paths that you can explore around and the benches you can relax on in the gardens of Steinischaler Doerfl, we have also created a spacious wellness oasis for you.

We are convinced that the special Steinschaler climate we have created in our hotel village is as conducive as possible both to the flow of thoughts and ideas, and to the growing together of teams.

Seminars in the Steinschaler Doerfl


Image: Garden S

The Steinschaler Gardens

The Steinschaler Nature Gardens and Ponds are the fruits of our meanderings into permaculture and of our deliberate plan to have a lot of nature nearby. We consider this area to be so important that we have devoted a separate chapter to our gardens.

We are not offering you exotic flowers from greenhouses, but many almost forgotten, regional flowers, shrubs, trees and above all, wild herbs. Plants that in some places are regarded as infamous weeds are gently nourished in our garden beds and then also invited into our cuisine.

The Steinschaler gardens go almost seamlessly over from the ornamental gardens created for those seeking relaxation into the production gardens for our own purposes. Maybe it is no coincidence then that our guided tours of the gardens are booked more and more frequently, each and every year.

More about the Steinschaler Gardens


Image: Deer cutlet S

Steinschaler Cuisine

One of the secrets of our success is the Steinschaler cuisine. Our slogan here is the same as in general: “Tradition and common sense”. We have developed our very own style, based on our many regional suppliers and our gardens. Something that would have seemed impossible only some years ago, has now become the rule: a cuisine around wild herbs in a four star hotel!

Nature Hotel Steinschalerhof´s kitchen has been using wild herbs intensively and systematically since 1998. What we call wild herbs are local wild plants and half-forgotten semi-traditional plants that have not yet been subjected to breeding for higher yields. They are therefore richer in various kinds of ingredients and vitamins. In all the years since then we have learned a lot about wild herbs, their health effects and their possible use in the kitchen, and we are also more than ready to share this knowledge if you wish in the form of cooking courses.

As an example, over the course of its season, the organic wild herbs salad with cornelian cherries is one of the most important salads in our restaurant. But you will encounter Steinschaler organic garden produce on your plate at every meal in our houses.

You can also obtain many of the products produced by us in the shop at our reception.

More about the Steinschaler Cuisine

Steinschalerhof Holidays Steinschalerhof Seminars Steinschaler Doerfl Incentives
Logo Logo Logo

We look forward to your visit!
Annemarie and Johann Weiss

de de Logo Logo
Nature Hotel Steinschalerhof Steinschaler Gardens Steinschaler Cuisine Nature Hotel Steinschaler Doerfl

Naturhotel Steinschalerhof Steinschaler Gärten Steinschaler Küche Naturhotel Steinschaler Dörfl
Logo

Naturhotel Steinschalerhof
3203 Rabenstein, Warth 20

Naturhotel Steinschaler Dörfl
3213 Frankenfels

Umweltzeichen
de
hu
Titelbild sd_saal_32.jpg
Impressum  Kontakt  Anfrage  Anreise

Willkommen in den Steinschaler Hotels

Zünftiges und Vernünftiges im Dirndltal









Logo
Logo dirndltal.com
Logo Pielachtal
Logo pielachtal.com

Logo Steinschaler Wiki


Cover: Unser Dirndltal
Das neue Buch:
»Unser Dirndltal«
Mit der Mariazellerbahn durch das Pielachtal
erhältlich an der Rezeption


Logo Pielachtaler Webring zurück
Zufall
Liste
weiter

zurück design by Ronny weiter



Logo Schorn
Urlaub im Steinschalerhof Seminare im Steinschalerhof Incentives im Steinschaler Dörfl
Bild: Annemarie und Johann Weiss

Herzlich willkommen in den Steinschaler Naturhotels

Unser Motto: Zünftiges und Vernünftiges

Fangen wir mit Vernünftigen an:
behutsamer Umgang mit Natur, Nachhaltigkeit, gesundes Bio-Essen sind einige Stichwörter zu diesem Thema. Vernünftiges schließt aber Zünftiges nicht aus, von der rustikalen Jause bis zum zünftigen und unterhaltsamen Fest reicht das Angebot.

In den Steinschaler Naturhotels verbinden sich die Dirndltaler Gemütlichkeit mit regionalem Essen und Trinken, viel Natur vor der Haustüre, moderner Ausstattung der Räume und unserer inzwischen bekannten Steinschaler Gastlichkeit.

Wir, Annemarie und Johann Weiss und das gesamte Steinschaler Team, sind Gastgeber aus Leidenschaft und laden Sie herzlich zum Kennenlernen unserer Häuser ein.


Bild: Steinschalerhof

Naturhotel Steinschalerhof

Steinschalerhof im Dirndltal (Warth - Rabenstein).

Der Steinschalerhof ist ein beliebtes Seminarhotel in der Nähe von St. Pölten und hat sich durch die mit Wildkräutern verfeinerte Steinschaler Landküche einen Namen gemacht.

Diese Hotelanlage gruppiert sich um einen alten Bauernhof, dem Vierkanthof, umgeben mit viel Natur vor der Haustüre, den Steinschaler Gärten und Teichen. Dazu kam dann im Laufe der Zeit das Südgartenhaus, ebenfalls mit viel Natur vor der Haustüre. Ergänzt wird unser Angebot durch einige Garten- und Blockhäuser, sowie dem Mostinium und dem Appartementhaus Königswiese.

zum Steinschalerhof


Bild: Terasse

Naturhotel Steinschaler Dörfl

In Frankenfels auf 750m Seehöhe liegt idyllisch das Steinschaler Dörfl. Dieses sehr ruhig gelegene Hotel entstand aus einem Bergbauernhof. Dieser wurde erweitert und den heutigen Anforderungen angepasst. Dabei sind wir unserem Grundsatz treu geblieben: so viel Natur vor der Haustüre wie möglich und funktionell für den Gast.

Ein idealer Ort für Seminare und Veranstaltungen direkt in einer intakten Kulturlandschaft. Aber auch für den Ruhe den suchenden Urlaubsgast und für Wanderer ist die Lage optimal. Durch die ideale Lage erfreut sich die Idee von Rent a village, wir sagen, "Rent a Dörfl" zunehmender Beliebtheit.

zum Steinschaler Dörfl


Bild: Nostalgiegarten

Urlaub im Steinschalerhof

Das Pielachtal liegt - recht verkehrsgünstig - südwestlich von St. Pölten und entwickelt sich unter der Marke Dirndltal zu einer richtigen Urlaubsregion. Urlaub im Dirndltal bedeutet heute Erholung für Körper, Geist und Seele.

Wenn Sie spazieren oder wandern wollen, vielleicht einmal in einem reinen Fluss baden wollen, dann sind Sie bei uns richtig.
Wenn Sie einmal regionale, unverfälschte Produkte kennenlernen und genießen wollen, dann sind Sie ebenfalls bei uns richtig.
Wenn Sie mit Ihren Kindern einen erholsamen Urlaub suchen, mit vielen Tieren und so manchem Abenteuer, auch dann sind Sie bei uns richtig.
Ballermann & Co. suchen Sie bei uns vergeblich.

Hunde sind bei uns herzlich willkommen, mehr Infos auf hunde-hotels.at.

Urlaub im Steinschalerhof


Bild: Seminar

Seminare im Steinschalerhof

Viele Räume in allen Größen, hoher technischer Standard und eine gschmackige regionale Küche, auch mit kreativen vegetarischen Gerichten sind das Angebot an Sie. Für erfolgreiche Seminare benötigen Sie mehr als nur die Bereitstellung von Räumlichkeiten und gutem Essen. Unser Komplettangebot umfasst daher, neben Beratung und guter Seminarbetreuung, auch spannende und lustige Rahmenangebote, dazu die vielen kleinen Details, die ein Seminar so richtig erfolgreich werden lassen.

Immer wieder positiv bewertet wird unser großzügiges Raumangebot mit Räumen von 25 bis 297 m², mit vielen Gruppenräumen und Nischen.
Unsere Seminarräume im Grünen, wie die Teichbrücke oder die Pfluaghittn, runden unser Angebot ab.

Die beiden Standorte Steinschalerhof und Steinschaler Dörfl ergänzen sich ideal. Sie als Seminarveranstalter haben die Wahl zwischen einem etablierten Hotel im Tal und einem idyllischen, sehr ruhigen Hoteldorf auf dem Berg.

Seminare im Steinschalerhof


Bild: Dorfplatz

Seminare und Incentives im Steinschaler Dörfl

Ein Dorf am Berg für Sie alleine! Diese weitläufige Anlage, fernab der nächsten Ortschaft, ist ideal für das besondere Seminar, eine eindrucksvolle Präsentation oder ein erinnerungswürdiges Incentive. Das Dörfl ist speziell für Veranstaltungen bis zu 500 Personen geeignet. Aber auch kleine Gruppen sind herzlich willkommen, denn gerade für Sie haben wir sicher das richtige Angebot in einem unserer 15 Gebäuden.

Für einen erholsamen Aufenthalt haben wir - neben den vielen Wegerln und Bankerln in der Natur - im Dorfhotel eine weitläufige Wellness-Oase geschaffen.

In diesem speziellen Steinschaler Klima fließen Gedanken, sprießen Ideen und wachsen Teams zusammen.

Seminare im Steinschaler Dörfl


Bild: Garten S

Steinschaler Gärten

Aus unserem Bestreben nach viel Natur vor der Haustüre und den Anfängen in Richtung Permakultur haben sich die Steinschaler Gärten und Teiche entwickelt. Dieser Bereich ist uns so wichtig, dass wir ihm ein eigenes Kapitel gewidmet haben.

Wir bieten keine exotischen Blumen in Treibhäusern, sondern die vielen, teilweise fast vergessenen, regionalen Blumen, Sträucher, Bäume und allen voran Wildkräuter. Pflanzen, die mancherorts als Unkraut verschrien sind, finden bei uns Platz und liebevolle Pflege und oft den Eingang in unsere Küche.

In den Steinschaler Gärten gehen die Ziergärten für den Erholungssuchenden und die Produktionsgärten für unseren eigenen Bedarf nahtlos ineinander über. Wen wundert es, dass Führungen durch die Steinschaler Gärten immer stärker durch Gruppen gebucht werden.

zu den Steinschaler Gärten


Bild: Hirschschnitzel S

Steinschaler Küche

Eines unserer Erfolgsgeheimnisse ist die Steinschaler Küche. Auch hier ist unser Motto: Zünftiges und Vernünftiges. Basierend auf vielen regionalen Lieferanten und unseren Gärten haben wir unseren eigenen, unverwechselbaren Stil entwickelt. Was vor Jahren noch undenkbar schien, ist bei uns heute die Regel: eine Wildkräuter-Küche in einem Viersterne-Hotel.

Seit 1998 wird im Naturhotel Steinschalerhof intensiv und systematisch mit Wildkräutern gekocht. Zu den Wildkräutern zählen wir heimische Wildpflanzen und frühe Halbkulturpflanzen, die noch nicht der Ertragszüchtung unterworfen wurden. Diese sind daher besonders reich an unterschiedlichsten Inhaltsstoffen und Vitaminen. Wir haben in diesen Jahren viel über die Wildkräuter, deren Gesundheits-Effekte und die vielen Verwendungsmöglichkeiten in der Küche gelernt. Gerne sind wir bereit unser Wissen in Form von Kochkursen weiter zu geben.

So wurde in der Saison der Wildkräutersalat in Bio-Qualität mit Dirndloliven einer der wichtigsten Salate im Restaurant. Bei jeder Mahlzeit werden sie den Steinschaler Biogarten auf dem Teller wieder finden.

Viele unserer Eigenprodukte erhalten Sie auch in unserem Shop bei der Rezeption.

zur Steinschaler Küche

Urlaub im Steinschalerhof Seminare im Steinschalerhof Incentives im Steinschaler Dörfl
Logo Logo Logo

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!
Annemarie und Johann Weiss

de de Logo Logo
Naturhotel Steinschalerhof Steinschaler Gärten Steinschaler Küche Naturhotel Steinschaler Dörfl